Academic Advisors

Undeclared/Exploratory

(Undeclared/Exploratory, General Education, Associate of Arts – General Studies, Associate of Science – General Studies)

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Photo of Katie Armstrong Katie Armstrong
Director of College Advisement
2nd Year Advisor
Portfolio
435-652-7690 karmstrong@dixie.edu Holland 139
Deborah Deborah Decker
Director of First Year Advisement
1st Year Advisor
435-652-7690 ddecker@dixie.edu Holland 141
Ashley Holt
General Education
435-652-7690 aholt@dixie.edu HCC 137
Mikayla Brent
1st Year Advisor
435-652-7690 mikayla.brent@dixie.edu Holland 136
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL advisor
435-652-7690 jmeyer@dixie.edu Holland 133
Stacey Koller
Pre-Nursing- (0-59 earned credits)
435-652-7690 stacey.koller@dixie.edu Holland 131
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435-652-7690 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 138
Brigham Duckett
2nd Year Advisor
435-652-7690 brigham.duckett@dixie.edu Holland 140
Christian Wright
1st Year Advisor
435-652-7690 wrightc@dixie.edu Holland 132

International Students

Note for International Students: Bachelor-seeking students should meet with the appropriate advisor in their major.

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL Advisor
435-652-7689 jmeyer@dixie.edu Holland 133

NCAA

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435-652-7775 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 138

TRIO

(Student Support Services)

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Jonathan Morrell
Director
435-652-7656 morrell@dixie.edu BROWN 119
Valerie Housley 435-652-7660 valerie.housley@dixie.edu BROWN 120
Janet Walker 435-652-7649 jwalker@dixie.edu BROWN 106

College of Arts

Art

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Van Mangus
Portfolio

  • Art-(BA/BS)
  • Art-3D/Sculpture/Ceramics Emphasis
  • Art – Entertainment Arts/Animation Emphasis
  • Art-Painting/Drawing/Illustration Emphasis
  • Art-Photography/Digital Imagery Emphasis
  • Art-Art Education Emphasis (BS)
  • Studio Art (BFA)
  • Art Minor
  • Art History Minor
  • Photography Minor
435-879-4683 van.mangus@dixie.edu NPZ 107

Theatre and Dance

(Including Digital Film)

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Brian Grob

  • Dance-(BA/BS)
  • Dance Minor
435-879-4346 grob@dixie.edu Eccles 103
Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Brian Grob

  • Theatre (BA/BS)
  • Theatre Education Emphasis(BA/BS)
  • Digital Film (BS)
  • Theatre Minor
435-879-4346 grob@dixie.edu Eccles 103

Music

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Brian Grob

  • Music (BA/BS)
  • Music Education (BA/BS)
  • Music Performance (BM)
  • Music Minor
435-879-4346 grob@dixie.edu Eccles 103

College of Business

Accounting/Finance/Business

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Rose Hill
Majors

  • General Technology – Business Emphasis (AAS)
  • Accounting (BS)
  • Management (BS)
  • Management -Management Information Systems Emphasis (BS)
  • Finance (BS)
  • Information Systems and Analytics (BS)
  • Marketing (BA/BS)

Minors

  • Accounting Minor
  • Economics Minor
  • Management Minor
  • Marketing Minor

Certificates

  • Entrepreneurship
  • Retail Management
435-879-4301 rose.hill@dixie.edu HAZY 303
Hannah Thompson
Majors

  • General Technology – Business Emphasis (AAS)
  • Accounting (BS)
  • Management (BS)
  • Management – Management Information Systems Emphasis (BS)
  • Finance (BS)
  • Information Systems and Analytics(BS)
  • Marketing (BA/BS)

Minors

  • Accounting Minor
  • Economics Minor
  • Management Minor
  • Marketing Minor

Certificates

  • Entrepreneurship
  • Retail Management
435-652-7693 hannah.thompson@dixie.edu HAZY 301

College of Education

Education/Family Studies and Human Development

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Zac Olson

  • Early Childhood Education (AAS, AA, AS)
  • Elementary Education (BS)
  • Secondary Education
435-652-7846 zac.olson@dixie.edu WEDU 121

Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Kim Bowler

  • Integrated Studies (BA/BS)
  • Individualized Studies (BIS)
435-879-4290 kim.bowler@dixie.edu WEDU 120

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Communication Studies/Media Studies

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Bryan Jacobs
Majors

  • Communication Studies (BS)
  • Comm. Studies – Applied Leadership Emphasis
  • Comm. Studies – Health Communication Emphasis
  • Comm. Studies (BS) – Organization and Leadership Emphasis (degree completion program)
  • Media Studies (BS)
  • Media Studies – Broadcasting Emphasis
  • Media Studies – Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
  • Media Studies – Social Media Emphasis
  • Media Studies – Public Relations Emphasis

Minors

  • Comm. Studies Minor
  • Media Studies Minor

Certificates

  • Media Production Certificate
  • Multimedia Journalism Certificate
  • Social Media Certificate
  • Strategic Communication Certificate
435-879-4278 bpjacobs@dixie.edu JEN 129 Call 435-652-7638 to schedule an appointment.
Allie White
Majors

  • Communication Studies (BS)
  • Comm. Studies – Applied Leadership Emphasis
  • Comm. Studies – Health Communication Emphasis
  • Comm. Studies (BS) – Organization and Leadership Emphasis (degree completion program)
  • Media Studies (BS)
  • Media Studies – Broadcasting Emphasis
  • Media Studies – Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
  • Media Studies – Social Media Emphasis
  • Media Studies – Public Relations Emphasis

Minors

  • Comm. Studies Minor
  • Media Studies Minor

Certificates

  • Media Production Certificate
  • Multimedia Journalism Certificate
  • Social Media Certificate
  • Strategic Communication Certificate
435-879-4279 allie.white@dixie.edu JEN 122 Call 435-652-7638 to schedule an appointment.

English

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Allie White

  • English-(BA/BS)
  • Creative Writing Emphasis
  • English Education Emphasis
  • Literary Studies Emphasis
  • Professional & Technical Writing Emphasis
  • English Education Minor
  • General English Minor
  • Professional & Technical Writing Minor
  • Creative Writing Minor
  • Certificate in Professional Writing
435-879-4279 allie.white@dixie.edu JEN 122 Call 435-652-7638 to schedule an appointment.

Criminal Justice

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Michele Tisdale

  • Criminal Justice (AS)
  • Criminal Justice-Criminology Emp.(BA/BS)
  • Criminal Justice-Digital Defense and Security Emphasis(BA/BS)
  • Criminology Minor
  • Digital Defense and Security Minor
  • Social Justice Minor
435-879-4424 mtisdale@dixie.edu UPLAZA D 103A

History/Humanities

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Chandler Whitlock

  • History (BA/BS)
  • History and Social Sciences Teaching Emphasis(BA/BS)
  • History Minor
  • Humanities and Philosophy Minor
  • Pre-Law
435-879-4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Psychology

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Craig Demke

  • Psychology (BA/BS)
  • Psychology Minor
  • Health Psychology Minor
435-879-4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu MCDON 218
Chandler Whitlock

  • Psychology (BA/BS)
  • Psychology Minor
  • Health Psychology Minor
435-879-4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Applied Sociology

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Chandler Whitlock

  • Applied Sociology (BA/BS)
  • Sociology Minor
  • Nonprofit Management Minor
  • Certificate in Social Research Methods
435-879-4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Modern Languages

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Chandler Whitlock

  • Spanish (BA)
  • Spanish Education Emphasis (BA)
  • Spanish Minor
  • American Sign Language Minor
  • Global Studies Minor
  • Pre-Law
435-879-4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

College of Health Sciences

Nursing

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Alice Roach

  • Pre-Nursing (60+ earned credits)
  • BSN – Once admitted to the program
  • RN-BSN Degree Completion
435-879-4813 alice.roach@dixie.edu Taylor 372
Stacey Koller
Pre-Nursing- (0-59 earned credits)
435-652-7690 stacey.koller@dixie.edu Holland 131

Health Science

(Dental Hygiene, Health and Human Performance, and Healthcare Diagnostics and Therapeutics)

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Cindy Clark

  • Dental Hygiene (BS)
  • Medical Laboratory Science (BS)
  • Population Health – Health Care Administration Emphasis (BS)
  • Population Health – Long Term Care Administration Emphasis (BS)
  • in Population Health – Public Health Emphasis (BS)
  • Health Care Administration Minor
  • Long Term Care Administration Minor
  • Public Health Minor
  • Phlebotomy Certificate
435-879-4809 (E-mail is preferred) cindy.clark@dixie.edu Human Performance Center (HPC) 335
Eric Belair

  • Exercise Science (BS)
  • Exercise Science – Pre-Occupational Therapy Emphasis (BS)
  • Exercise Science – Pre-Physical Therapy Emphasis (BS)
  • Recreation and Sport Management – Sport Management Emphasis (BS)
  • Recreation and Sport Management – Corporate Recreation and Wellness Emphasis (BS)
  • Recreation and Sport Management – Experience Industry Management Emphasis (BS)
  • Pre-professional (Pre-Physical Therapy, Pre-Occupational Therapy, Pre-Athletic Training, Pre-Chiropractic)
435-879-4224 eric.belair@dixie.edu Human Performance Center (HPC) 343
Rachel Stewart
AAS

  • Medical Radiography
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Respiratory Therapy
  • Surgical Technology
  • Emergency Medical Services

Certificates

  • Emergency Medical Technician- Certificate of Proficiency (EMT)
  • Advanced EMT – Certificate of Proficiency (AEMT)
  • Paramedic Certificate of Completion
435-652-7695 rachel.stewart@dixie.edu Human Performance Center (HPC) 321

Digital and Extended Learning

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Dru Bottoms

  • Bachelor of Applied Science in Health Administration
435-879-4519 dru.bottoms@dixie.edu INNOV 187

College of Science, Engineering, & Technology

Computing and Design

Photo Contact Phone Email Office
Nikki Dang

  • Design (BA/BS)
  • Design-Graphic Design Emphasis
  • Design-Digital Design Emphasis
  • Design-Interaction Design Emphasis
  • Computer & Information Technology (CIT) (BS)
  • CIT-Information Technology (IT) Emphasis
  • CIT-Software Development Emphasis
  • CIT-Web Design and Development Emphasis
  • Computer Science (BS)
  • Computer Science Minor
  • Information Technology (IT) Minor
  • Digital Design Minor
  • Web Design & Development Minor
  • Computing Fundamentals Certificate
  • Design Certificate
    435-652-7723 nikki.dang@dixie.edu BURNS NORTH 230

    Biological Sciences/Pre-Professional

    Photo Contact Phone Email Office
    Douglas Sainsbury

    • Biology – (BS)
    • Biological Sciences Emphasis
    • Biomedical Sciences Emphasis
    • Natural Sciences Emphasis
    • Biology Education Emphasis – (BS)
    • Biology w/Integrated Science – Biology Education Emphasis (BS)
    • Bioinformatics (BS)
    • Biology Minor
    • Biology Education Minor
    • Certificate in Biotechnology
    • Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Pre-Physician Assistant, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Vet
    435-879-4282 sainsbu@dixie.edu SCI 131

    Chemistry

    Photo Contact Phone Email Office
    David Burr

    • Chemistry (BS)
    • Molecular Biology – Biochemistry (BS)
    • Chemistry Minor
    • Chemistry Education – Minor
    (E-mail is preferred) dburr@dixie.edu SNOW 225

    Physical Sciences

    Photo Contact Phone Email Office
    David Burr

    • Physical Science Composite Teaching (BS)
    • Physics Minor
    (E-mail is preferred) dburr@dixie.edu SNOW 225

    Mathematics

    Photo Contact Phone Email Office
    Kathie Ott

    • Mathematics (BS/BA)
    • Mathematics Education (BS/BA)
    • Applied and Computational Math – Actuarial Science Emphasis (BS)
    • Applied and Computational Math – Data Analytics Emphasis (BS)
    • Applied and Computational Math – Scientific Computing Emphasis (BS)
    • Mathematics –Minor
    • Math Education–Minor
    435-879-4253 ott@dixie.edu SNOW 137

    Pre-Engineering/Mechanical Engineering

    Photo Contact Phone Email Office
    David Burr

    • Associate of Pre-Engineering (APE)
    • Mechanical Engineering (BS)
    • Maker Certificate
    (E-mail is preferred) dburr@dixie.edu Snow 225

    Pre-Professional

    Photo Contact Phone Email Office
    Douglas Sainsbury

    • Pre-Medical
    • Pre-Dental
    • Pre-Physician Assistant
    • Pre-Pharmacy
    • Pre-Veterinary
    435-879-4282 sainsbu@dixie.edu SCI 131
    Chandler Whitlock

    • Pre-Law
    435-879-4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219
    Eric Belair

    • Pre-Physical Therapy
    • Pre-Occupational Therapy
    • Pre-Athletic Training
    • Pre-Chiropractic
    435-879-4224 eric.belair@dixie.edu Human Performance Center (HPC) 343

    Contact

    Office of Advisement

    Email: advisement@dixie.edu

    Phone: 435-652-7690

    Office: Holland 130