Advisors

Academic Advisement Center

Academic Advisement Administration

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Mike Olson
Director
435.652.7690 olson@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,141 Mike
Deborah Decker
Assistant Director
1st Year Advisor – Undeclared
Automotive Mechanics (AAS) – 0-29 credits
435.652.7690 ddecker@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,135
Katie Armstrong
Assistant Director
2nd Year Advisor – Undeclared
Automotive Mechanics (AAS) – 30+ credits
435.652.7690 karmstrong@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,139 Katie

Academic Advisors

(Undeclared, General Education, Associate of Arts – General Studies, Associate of Science – General Studies)

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Madison Brostrom
1st Year Advisor (Undeclared)
435.652.7690 brostrom@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,137
Rose Hill
Academic Standing Advisor
1st Year Advisor (Undeclared)
435.652.7690 rose.hill@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,136
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL advisor
435.652.7690 jmeyer@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,133
Rachel Harris
Health Science Advisor
(All pre-students for the programs below)
AAS
Medical Radiography
Physical Therapist Assistant
Respiratory Therapy
Surgical Technology
435.652.7690 rachel.harris@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,134
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435.652.7690 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 138
TBD
2nd Year Advisor (Undeclared)
435.652.7690 TBD Holland 1st floor
Christian Wright
AAS
Emergency Medical Services (AAS)
General Technology – Healthcare Emphasis (AAS)
Certificates
Nurse Assistant (CNA)
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (AEMT)
Paramedic
Phlebotomy
1st Year Advisor (Undeclared)
435.652.7690 wrightc@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,132

Academic Advisement Office Staff

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Front desk
Peer advisors
435.652.7690 advisement@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,130

International Students

Note for International Students: Bachelor-seeking students should meet with the appropriate advisor in their major.

Academic Advisement Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL Advisor
435.652.7689 jmeyer@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Holland 1st floor, 133

NCAA

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435.652.7775 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 138

TRiO

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jonathan Morrell
Director
435.652.7656 morrell@dixie.edu BROWN 119
Valerie Housley
Advisor
435.652.7660 valerie.housley@dixie.edu BROWN 120
Janet Walker
Advisor
435.652.7649 jwalker@dixie.edu BROWN 106

College of Business and Communication

Accounting/Business/Finance

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Yvonne Strahle
General Marketing (Certificate)
eMarketing (Certificate)
Entrepreneurship (Certificate)
General Marketing (AAS)
Operations Management (AAS)
General Technology – Business Emphasis (AAS)
Associate of Science in Business (ASB)
Economics Minor
Management Minor
Marketing Minor
Accounting Minor
Accounting (BS)
Business Admin.(BS)
Business Admin.-Accounting Emphasis
Business Admin.-Finance Emphasis
Business Admin.-Management Inf. Systems Emphasis
Finance (BS)
Information Systems and Analytics (BS)
435.652.7693 strahle@dixie.edu HAZY 303
Jessica White Carter
General Marketing (Certificate)
eMarketing (Certificate)
Entrepreneurship (Certificate)
General Marketing (AAS)
Operations Management (AAS)
General Technology – Business Emphasis (AAS)
Associate of Science in Business (ASB)
Economics Minor
Management Minor
Marketing Minor
Accounting Minor
Accounting (BS)
Business Admin. (BS)
Business Admin.-Accounting Emphasis
Business Admin.-Finance Emphasis
Business Admin.-Management Inf. Systems Emphasis
Finance (BS)
Information Systems and Analytics (BS)
435.879.4301 jessica.white@dixie.edu HAZY 301

Communication Studies/Media Studies

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Bryan Jacobs
Communication Studies (BS)
Comm. Studies – Applied Leadership Emphasis
Comm. Studies – Health Communication Emphasis
Comm. Studies (BS) – Organization and Leadership Emphasis (degree completion program)
Comm. Studies Minor
Media Studies (BS)
Media Studies – Broadcasting Emphasis
Media Studies – Digital Film Production Emphasis
Media Studies – Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
Media Studies – Social Media Emphasis
Media Studies – Strategic Communication Emphasis
Media Studies Minor
Media Production Certificate
Multimedia Journalism Certificate
Social Media Certificate
Strategic Communication Certificate
435.879.4278 bpjacobs@dixie.edu JEN 129  Call 435.652.7638 to schedule an appointment.
Kim Bowler
Communication Studies (BS)
Comm. Studies – Applied Leadership Emphasis
Comm. Studies – Health Communication Emphasis
Comm. Studies (BS) – Organization and Leadership Emphasis (degree completion program)
Comm. Studies Minor
Media Studies (BS)
Media Studies – Broadcasting Emphasis
Media Studies – Digital Film Production Emphasis
Media Studies – Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
Media Studies – Social Media Emphasis
Media Studies – Strategic Communication Emphasis
Media Studies Minor
Media Production Certificate
Multimedia Journalism Certificate
Social Media Certificate
Strategic Communication Certificate
435.879.4279 kimberly.bowler@dixie.edu JEN 122  Call 435.652.7638 to schedule an appointment.

College of Education

Education

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Emily Sharp
Elementary Education (BS)
Early Childhood Ed (AAS, AA, AS)
435.652.7846 emily.sharp@dixie.edu WEDU 101
Mikayla Brent
Secondary Education
435.652.7742 mikayla.brent@dixie.edu WEDU 103

Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Charles Cornwall
Integrated Studies (BA/BS)
435.879.4290 cornwall@dixie.edu NPZ 125B
Charles Cornwall
Individualized Studies (BIS)
435.879.4290 cornwall@dixie.edu NPZ 125B

College of the Arts

Art

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Van Mangus
Art-(BA/BS)
Art-3D/Sculpture/Ceramics Emphasis
Art-Graphic Design Emphasis
Art-Painting/Drawing Emphasis
Art-Photography/Digital Imaging Emphasis
Art-Art Education Emphasis (BS)
Studio Art (BFA)
Art Minor
Art History Minor
Graphic Design Minor
Photography Minor
435.879.4683 van.mangus@dixie.edu NPZ 107 Van

Dance

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Dance-(BA/BS)
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

Theatre, Digital Film

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Theatre (BA/BS)
Theatre Education Emphasis(BA/BS)
Theatre Minor
Digital Film (BS)
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

Music

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Music (BA/BS)
Music Education (BA/BS)
Music Minor
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

English

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Chandler Whitlock
English-(BA/BS)
Creative Writing Emphasis
English Education Emphasis
Literary Studies Emphasis
Professional & Technical Writing Emphasis
Pre-Law
Minors
English Education Minor
General English Minor
Professional & Technical Writing Minor
Creative Writing Minor
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Criminal Justice

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Alesha Allen
Criminal Justice (AS)
Criminal Justice-Criminology Emp.(BA/BS)
Criminal Justice-Digital Forensics Emp.(BA/BS)
Computer Forensics (Certificate)
Digital Forensics Basic (Certificate)
Criminology Minor
Digital Forensics Minor
Social Justice Minor
435.879.4424 alesha.allen@dixie.edu UPLAZA D 103A

History

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Chandler Whitlock
History (BA/BS)
History Minor
Social Sciences Composite Teaching (BA/BS)
Pre-Law
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Psychology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Craig Demke
Psychology (BA/BS)
Psychology Minor
Health Psychology Minor
435.879.4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu MCDON 218

Applied Sociology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Craig Demke
Applied Sociology (BA/BS)
Sociology Minor
435.879.4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu MCDON 218

Foreign Language

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Chandler Whitlock
Spanish (BA)
Spanish Education Emphasis (BA)
Spanish Minor
American Sign Language Minor
Humanities Minor
Pre-Law
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

College of Health Sciences

Nursing

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Alice Clegg
Pre-Nursing A-J
Nursing A-J (ADN, BSN)
BS in Population Health – Health Care Administration Emphasis
BS in Population Health – Public Health Emphasis
435.879.4813 clegg@dixie.edu Taylor 372
Kaylie Romney
Pre-Nursing- K-Z
Nursing- K-Z (ADN,BSN)
BS in Population Health – Health Care Administration Emphasis
BS in Population Health – Public Health Emphasis
435.879.4803 romney@dixie.edu

schedule appointment

Taylor 306

Health Sciences

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Esther Pugmire
Dental Hygiene (BS)
Medical Laboratory Science (BS)
Exercise Science (BS)
Recreation and Sport Management – Sport Management Emphasis (BS)
Recreation and Sport Management – Corporate Recreation and Wellness Emphasis (BS)
Recreation and Sport Management – Experience Industry Management Emphasis (BS)
Pre-Physical Therapy
Medical Radiography (AAS) – Once admitted into program
Physical Therapist Assistant (AAS) – Once admitted into program
Respiratory Therapy (AAS) – Once admitted into program
Surgical Technology (AAS) – Once admitted into program
435.879.4809 pugmire@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Taylor 258

College of Science & Technology

Computer & Information Technology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Carol Stander
Computer Science (BS)
Computer & Information Technology (BS)
Software Development Emphasis (BS)
Information Technology Emphasis (BS)
Computer Science Minor
Information Technology Minor
435.652.7886 carolstander@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
BURNS NORTH 236
Nikki Dang
Computer & Information Technology (BS)
Digital Design Emphasis (BS)
Web Design and Development Emphasis (BS)
Visual Technology Emphasis (BS)
Visual Technology (Certificate)
Digital Design Minor
Web Design & Development Minor
435.652.7723 nikki.dang@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
BURNS NORTH 230

Biology/Pre-Professional

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Douglas Sainsbury
Biology – (BS)
Biological Sciences Emphasis
Biomedical Sciences Emphasis
Natural Sciences Emphasis
Biology Education Emphasis – (BS)
Biology w/Integrated Science –
Biology Education Emphasis (BS)
Bioinformatics (BS)
Biology Minor
Biology Education Minor
Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Pre-Physician Assistant, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Vet
435.879.4282 sainsbu@dixie.edu SCI 131

Chemistry

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Chemistry (BS)
Chemistry Minor
Chemistry Education – Minor
435.879.4284 dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
SNOW 225

Physical Science

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Physical Science Composite Teaching (BS)
435.879.4284 dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
SNOW 225

Mathematics

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Kathie Ott
Mathematics (BS/BA)
Mathematics Education
Math –Minor
Math Education–Minor
435.879.4253 ott@dixie.edu SNOW 137

Pre-Engineering

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Associate of Pre-Engineering (APE)
435.879.4284 dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Snow 225

Student Success Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jay Sorensen
Assistant Director
435.879.4652 jay.sorensen@dixie.edu BROWN

Career Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Ali Threet
Director of Career Services
435.879.4469 threet@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Shane Blocker
Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Internships
435.879.4737 blocker@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Diana Maughan
Assistant Director of Career Services/CO-OP
 435.652.7668 diana.maughan@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Andrew Skaggs
Career advisor
435.879.7669 skaggs@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor

CO-OP

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Diana Maughan
Assistant Director
435.652.7668 diana.maughan@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor

Honors Program

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Beth Axelgard
Honors Program Support Coordinator
435.879.4487 baxelgard@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
HCC 487

Multicultural Inclusion Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Daneka Souberbielle
Director
435.652.7735 souberbielle@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor
Mike Nelson
Outreach Coordinator
435.879.4680 michael.nelson@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor

Veterans

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Steve Roberts
Veterans Coordinator
435.652.7699 sroberts@dixie.edu Browning 1st floor