Advisors

Advisors

Academic Advisement Center

Academic Advisement Administration

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Mike Mike Olson
Director
435.652.7690 olson@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,141 Mike
Deborah Deborah Decker
Assistant Director
1st Year Advisor – Undeclared
435.652.7690 ddecker@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,135
Katie Armstrong
Assistant Director
2nd Year Advisor – Undeclared
435.652.7690 karmstrong@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,139 Katie

Academic Advisors

(Undeclared, General Education, Associate of Arts – General Studies, Associate of Science – General Studies)

 

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Madison Brostrom
1st Year Advisor (Undeclared)
435.652.7690 brostrom@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,137
    Mikayla Brent
1st Year Advisor (Undeclared) / Academic Standing (1st and 2nd year undeclared students)
435.652.7690 mikayla.brent@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,136
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL advisor
435.652.7690 jmeyer@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,133
Rachel Harris
Health Science Advisor
AAS
Medical Radiography
Physical Therapist Assistant
Respiratory Therapy
Surgical Technology
435.652.7690 rachel.harris@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,134
Stacey Koller
Pre-Nursing- (0-49 earned credits)
435.879.4305 stacey.koller@dixie.edu Holland 131
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435.652.7690 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 138
Brigham Duckett
2nd Year Advisor (Undeclared)
435.652.7690 brigham.duckett@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 140
Christian Wright
1st Year Advisor (Undeclared)
AAS
Emergency Medical Services (AAS)
General Technology – Healthcare Emphasis (AAS)
Certificates
Nurse Assistant (CNA)
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (AEMT)
Paramedic
435.652.7690 wrightc@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,132

Academic Advisement Office Staff

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Front desk
Peer advisors
435.652.7690 advisement@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,130

International Students

Note for International Students: Bachelor-seeking students should meet with the appropriate advisor in their major.

Academic Advisement Center

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL Advisor
435.652.7689 jmeyer@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Holland 1st floor, 133

NCAA

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435.652.7775 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 138

TRiO

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jonathan Morrell
Director
435.652.7656 morrell@dixie.edu BROWN 119
Valerie Housley
Advisor
435.652.7660 valerie.housley@dixie.edu BROWN 120
Janet Walker
Advisor
435.652.7649 jwalker@dixie.edu BROWN 106

College of Business and Communication

Accounting/Business/Finance

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Yvonne Strahle
General Marketing (Certificate)
eMarketing (Certificate)
Entrepreneurship (Certificate)
General Marketing (AAS)
Operations Management (AAS)
General Technology – Business Emphasis (AAS)
Associate of Science in Business (ASB)
Economics Minor
Management Minor
Marketing Minor
Accounting Minor
Accounting (BS)
Business Admin.(BS)
Business Admin.-Accounting Emphasis
Business Admin.-Finance Emphasis
Business Admin.-Management Inf. Systems Emphasis
Finance (BS)
Information Systems and Analytics (BS)
435.652.7693 strahle@dixie.edu HAZY 303
Jessica White Carter
General Marketing (Certificate)
eMarketing (Certificate)
Entrepreneurship (Certificate)
General Marketing (AAS)
Operations Management (AAS)
General Technology – Business Emphasis (AAS)
Associate of Science in Business (ASB)
Economics Minor
Management Minor
Marketing Minor
Accounting Minor
Accounting (BS)
Business Admin. (BS)
Business Admin.-Accounting Emphasis
Business Admin.-Finance Emphasis
Business Admin.-Management Inf. Systems Emphasis
Finance (BS)
Information Systems and Analytics (BS)
435.879.4301 jessica.white@dixie.edu HAZY 301

Communication Studies/Media Studies

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Bryan Jacobs
Communication Studies (BS)
Comm. Studies – Applied Leadership Emphasis
Comm. Studies – Health Communication Emphasis
Comm. Studies (BS) – Organization and Leadership Emphasis (degree completion program)
Comm. Studies Minor
Media Studies (BS)
Media Studies – Broadcasting Emphasis
Media Studies – Digital Film Production Emphasis
Media Studies – Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
Media Studies – Social Media Emphasis
Media Studies – Strategic Communication Emphasis
Media Studies Minor
Media Production Certificate
Multimedia Journalism Certificate
Social Media Certificate
Strategic Communication Certificate
435.879.4278 bpjacobs@dixie.edu JEN 129  Call 435.652.7638 to schedule an appointment.
TBD
Communication Studies (BS)
Comm. Studies – Applied Leadership Emphasis
Comm. Studies – Health Communication Emphasis
Comm. Studies (BS) – Organization and Leadership Emphasis (degree completion program)
Comm. Studies Minor
Media Studies (BS)
Media Studies – Broadcasting Emphasis
Media Studies – Digital Film Production Emphasis
Media Studies – Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
Media Studies – Social Media Emphasis
Media Studies – Strategic Communication Emphasis
Media Studies Minor
Media Production Certificate
Multimedia Journalism Certificate
Social Media Certificate
Strategic Communication Certificate
TBD TBD JEN 122  Call 435.652.7638 to schedule an appointment.

College of Education

Education

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Zac Olson
Elementary Education (BS)
Early Childhood Ed (AAS, AA, AS)
Secondary Education
435.652.7846 zac.olson@dixie.edu WEDU 121

Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Kim Bowler
Integrated Studies (BA/BS)
Individualized Studies (BIS)
435.879.4290 kim.bowler@dixie.edu WEDU 120

College of the Arts

Art

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Van Mangus
Art-(BA/BS)
Art-3D/Sculpture/Ceramics Emphasis
Art-Painting/Drawing Emphasis
Art-Photography/Digital Imaging Emphasis
Art-Art Education Emphasis (BS)
Studio Art (BFA)
Art Minor
Art History Minor
Photography Minor
435.879.4683 van.mangus@dixie.edu NPZ 107 Van

Dance

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Dance-(BA/BS)
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

Theatre, Digital Film

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Theatre (BA/BS)
Theatre Education Emphasis(BA/BS)
Theatre Minor
Digital Film (BS)
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

Music

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Music (BA/BS)
Music Education (BA/BS)
Music Minor
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

English

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Chandler Whitlock
English-(BA/BS)
Creative Writing Emphasis
English Education Emphasis
Literary Studies Emphasis
Professional & Technical Writing Emphasis
Pre-Law
Minors
English Education Minor
General English Minor
Professional & Technical Writing Minor
Creative Writing Minor
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Criminal Justice

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Alesha Allen
Criminal Justice (AS)
Criminal Justice-Criminology Emp.(BA/BS)
Criminal Justice-Digital Forensics Emp.(BA/BS)
Computer Forensics (Certificate)
Digital Forensics Basic (Certificate)
Criminology Minor
Digital Forensics Minor
Social Justice Minor
435.879.4424 alesha.allen@dixie.edu UPLAZA D 103A

History

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Chandler Whitlock
History (BA/BS)
History Minor
Social Sciences Composite Teaching (BA/BS)
Pre-Law
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

Psychology

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Craig Demke
Psychology (BA/BS)
Psychology Minor
Health Psychology Minor
435.879.4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu MCDON 218

Applied Sociology

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Craig Demke
Applied Sociology (BA/BS)
Sociology Minor
435.879.4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu MCDON 218

Foreign Language

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Chandler Whitlock
Spanish (BA)
Spanish Education Emphasis (BA)
Spanish Minor
American Sign Language Minor
Humanities Minor
Pre-Law
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219

College of Health Sciences

Nursing

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Alice Clegg
Pre-Nursing (50+ earned credits)
BSN – Once admitted to the program
RN-BSN Degree Completion
BS in Population Health – Health Care Administration Emphasis
BS in Population Health – Public Health Emphasis
435.879.4813 clegg@dixie.edu Taylor 372
Stacey Koller
Pre-Nursing- (0-49 earned credits)
435.879.4305 stacey.koller@dixie.edu Holland 131

Health Sciences

 

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Cindy Clark
Dental Hygiene (BS)
Medical Laboratory Science (BS)
Phlebotomy
435.879.4809 cindy.clark@dixie.edu Taylor 258
Eric Belair
Exercise Science (BS)
Exercise Science – Pre-Occupational Therapy Emphasis (BS)
Exercise Science – Pre-Physical Therapy Emphasis (BS)
Recreation and Sport Management – Sport Management Emphasis (BS)
Recreation and Sport Management – Corporate Recreation and Wellness Emphasis (BS)
Recreation and Sport Management – Experience Industry Management Emphasis (BS)
Pre-professional (Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy)
435.879.4224 eric.belair@dixie.edu HAZY 330
Rachel Harris
AAS
Medical Radiography
Physical Therapist Assistant
Respiratory Therapy
Surgical Technology
435.652.7690 rachel.harris@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,134

College of Science, Engineering, & Technology

Computing and Design

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Nikki Dang (Out until January 2019)
If you major is CIT-Design, Design, Graphic Design, Digital Design or Interaction Design, please see Van Mangus (435-879-4683, van.mangus@dixie.edu, NPZ 107)
Design (BA/BS)
Design-Graphic Design Emphasis
Design-Digital Design Emphasis
Design-Interaction Design Emphasis
If your major is CIT, IT, Web, Software Development or CS, please see Doug Sainsbury (435-879-4282, sainsbu@dixie.edu, SCI 131)
Computer & Information Technology (CIT) (BS)
CIT-Information Technology (IT) Emphasis
CIT-Software Development Emphasis
CIT-Web Design and Development Emphasis
Computer Science (BS)
Computer Science Minor
Information Technology (IT) Minor
Digital Design Minor
Web Design & Development Minor
Visual Technology (Certificate)
435.652.7723 nikki.dang@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
BURNS NORTH 230

Biology/Pre-Professional

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Douglas Sainsbury
Biology – (BS)
Biological Sciences Emphasis
Biomedical Sciences Emphasis
Natural Sciences Emphasis
Biology Education Emphasis – (BS)
Biology w/Integrated Science –
Biology Education Emphasis (BS)
Bioinformatics (BS)
Biology Minor
Biology Education Minor
Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Pre-Physician Assistant, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Vet
435.879.4282 sainsbu@dixie.edu SCI 131

Chemistry

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Chemistry (BS)
Molecular Biology – Biochemistry (BS)
Chemistry Minor
Chemistry Education – Minor
435.879.4284 (E-mail is preferred) dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
SNOW 225

Physical Science

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Physical Science Composite Teaching (BS)
435.879.4284 (E-mail is preferred) dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
SNOW 225

Mathematics

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Kathie Ott
Mathematics (BS/BA)
Mathematics Education
Math –Minor
Math Education–Minor
435.879.4253 ott@dixie.edu SNOW 137

Pre-Engineering/Mechanical Engineering

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Associate of Pre-Engineering (APE)
Mechanical Engineering (BS)
435.879.4284 (E-mail is preferred) dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Snow 225

PRE-PROFESSIONAL

Photo Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Douglas Sainsbury
Pre-Medical, Pre-Dental, Pre-Physician Assistant, Pre-Pharmacy and Pre-Veterinary
435.879.4282 sainsbu@dixie.edu SCI 131
Chandler Whitlock
Pre-Law
435.879.4383 chandler.whitlock@dixie.edu MCDON 219
Eric Belair
Pre-Physical Therapy
Pre-Occupational Therapy
435.879.4224 eric.belair@dixie.edu HAZY 330

Student Success Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jamie Kearra
Assistant Director of Structured Enrollment
435.879.4613 jamie.kearra@dixie.edu BROWN 114B

Career Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Ali Threet
Director of Career Services
435.879.4469 threet@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Shane Blocker
Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Internships
435.879.4737 blocker@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Diana Maughan
Assistant Director of Career Services/CO-OP
 435.652.7668 diana.maughan@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Andrew Skaggs
Career Coach
435.879.7669 skaggs@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Gina Gottfredson
Career Coach
435.652.7901 Gina.gottfredson@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Rochelle Blatter
Career Coach
435.879.4685 Rochelle.blatter@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor

CO-OP

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Diana Maughan
Assistant Director
435.652.7668 diana.maughan@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor

Honors Program

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Beth Axelgard
Honors Program Support Coordinator
435.879.4487 baxelgard@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
HCC 487

Multicultural Inclusion Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Tasha Toy
Director
435-652-7735 tasha.toy@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor
Mike Nelson
Assistant Director
435.879.4680 mike.nelson@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor

Veterans

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Steve Roberts
Veterans Coordinator
435.652.7699 sroberts@dixie.edu Browning 1st floor