Advisors

Academic Advisement Center

Academic Advisement Administration

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Mike Olson
Director
435.652.7690 olson@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,141 Mike
Deborah Decker
Assistant Director
1st Year Advisor Team Leader
435.652.7690 ddecker@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,133
Katie Armstrong
Assistant Director
2nd Year Advisor Team Leader
435.652.7690 karmstrong@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,139 Katie

Academic Advisors

(Undeclared, General Education, Associate of Arts, Associate of Science )

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Madison Brostrom
1st Year Advisor
435.652.7690 brostrom@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,135
Rosetta Hill
1st Year Advisor
435.652.7690 rose.hill@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,134
Kimberly Bowler
1st Year Advisor
435.652.7690 kimberly.bowler@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,131
Christian Wright
1st Year Advisor
435.652.7690 wrightc@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,132
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435.652.7690 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 138
Vanessa Escobar
2nd Year Advisor
Exercise Science (BS)
435.652.7690 vanessa.escobar@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 140
TBD
2nd Year Advisor/CTE
AAS
Automotive Mechanics (AAS)
Emergency Medical Services (AAS)
General Marketing (AAS)
General Technology (AAS)
Operations Management (AAS)
Certificates
Automotive Mechanics
Computer Forensics
Digital Forensics Basics
eMarketing Certificate
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (A-EMT)
General Marketing
Media Production
Nurse Assistant (CNA)
Paramedic
Phlebotomy
Visual Technologies
435.652.7690 TBD Holland 1st floor,137

Academic Advisement Office Staff

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Front desk
Peer advisors
435.652.7690 advisement@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor,130

International Students

Note for International Students: Bachelor-seeking students should meet with the appropriate advisor in their major.

Academic Advisement Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Joyce Meyer
International/ESL Advisor
435.652.7689 jmeyer@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Holland 1st floor, 133

NCAA

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jaclyn Kerouac
NCAA Advisor
435.652.7775 kerouac@dixie.edu Holland 1st floor, 138

TRiO

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jonathan Morrell
Director
435.652.7656 morrell@dixie.edu BROWN 119
Valerie Housley
Advisor
435.652.7660 valerie.housley@dixie.edu BROWN 120
Larry Esplin
Advisor
435.652.7649 lesplin@dixie.edu BROWN 106

College of Business and Communication

Business

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Yvonne Strahle
General Marketing (Certificate)
eMarketing (Certificate)
General Marketing (AAS)
Associate of Science in Business (ASB)
Accounting(BS)
Business Admin.(BS)
Business Admin.-Accounting Emphasis
Business Admin.-Finance Emphasis
Business Admin.-Management Inf. Systems Emphasis
Finance(BS)
435.652.7693 strahle@dixie.edu HAZY 303
Jessica White Carter
General Marketing (Certificate)
eMarketing (Certificate)
General Marketing (AAS)
Associate of Science in Business (ASB)
Accounting (BS)
Business Admin. (BS)
Business Admin.-Accounting Emphasis
Business Admin.-Finance Emphasis
Business Admin.-Management Inf. Systems Emphasis
Finance (BS)
435.879.4301 jessica.white@dixie.edu HAZY 301

Communication

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Terri Metcalf-Peterson
Communication Studies (BS)
435.879.4279 metcalf@dixie.edu JEN 122
Bryan Jacobs
Media Studies (BS)
Digital Film Production Emphasis
Multimedia Journalism Emphasis
Social Media Emphasis
Organ. & Leadership (BS)
Communication Minor
Media Production Certificate
435.879.4278 bpjacobs@dixie.edu JEN 129

College of Education

Education

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Emily Sharp
Elementary Education (BS)
Early Childhood Ed (AAS, AA, AS)
435.652.7846 emily.sharp@dixie.edu WEDU 101
Woody Odil
Secondary Education (License)
435.652.7854 odil@dixie.edu WEDU 139

Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Charles Cornwall
Integrated Studies (BA/BS)
435.879.4290 cornwall@dixie.edu NPZ 125B
Janet Walker
Individualized Studies (BIS)
435.879.4770 jwalker@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
NPZ 125A

College of the Arts

Art

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Van Mangus
Art-(BA/BS)
Art-3D/Sculpture/Ceramics Emphasis
Art-Graphic Design Emphasis
Art-Painting/Drawing Emphasis
Art-Photography/Digital Imaging Emphasis
Art-Art Education Emphasis (BS)
435.879.4683 van.mangus@dixie.edu NPZ 107 Van

Dance

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Dance-(BA/BS)
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

Theatre

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Theatre (BA/BS)
Theatre Education Emphasis(BA/BS)
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

Music

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Brian Grob
Music (BA/BS)
Music Education (BA/BS)
Music Minor
435.879.4346 grob@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
PAB 137

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

English

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Mikayla Brent
English-(BA/BS)
Creative Writing Emphasis
English Education Emphasis
Literary Studies Emphasis
Professional & Technical Writing Emphasis
Minors
English Education Minor
General English Minor
Professional & Technical Writing Minor
Creative Writing Minor
435.879.4439 mikayla.brent@dixie.edu MCDON 217

Criminal Justice

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Kamil Taylor-Diggs
Criminal Justice (AS)
Criminal Justice-Criminology Emp.(BA/BS)
Criminal Justice-Digital Forensics Emp.(BA/BS)
435.879.4424 Kamil.taylor-diggs@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
UPLAZA D 103 C

History

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Amy Millet
History (BA/BS)
History Minor
Social Sciences Composite Teaching
435.879.4383 amy.millet@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
MCDON 204B

Psychology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Craig Demke
Psychology (BA/BS)
Psychology Minor
Health Psychology Minor
435.879.4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
MCDON 218

Sociology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Craig Demke
Sociology Minor
435.879.4443 craig.demke@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
MCDON 218

Foreign Language

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Ronald Gill
Foreign Language (BA/Spanish)
Spanish Minor
435.879.4202 gill@dixie.edu UPZ-B 212

College of Health Sciences

Nursing

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Alice Clegg
Pre-Nursing A-J
Nursing A-J (ADN, BSN)
435.879.4813 clegg@dixie.edu Taylor 372
Kaylie Romney
Pre-Nursing- K-Z
Nursing- K-Z (ADN,BSN)
435.879.4803 romney@dixie.edu

schedule appointment

Taylor 306

Allied Health

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Esther Pugmire
Dental Hygiene (AAS)
Dental Hygiene (BS)
Medical Laboratory Science (AAS)
Medical Laboratory Science (BS)
Medical Radiography (AAS)
Physical Therapist Assistant (AAS)
Respiratory Therapy (AAS)
Surgical Technology
435.879.4809 pugmire@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Taylor 254

College of Science & Technology

Computer & Information Technology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Carol Stander
Computer & Information Technology (BS)
Computer Science (BS)
Computer Science Emphasis (BS)
Software Development Emphasis (BS)
Information Technology Emphasis (BS)
435.652.7886 carolstander@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
BURNS NORTH 236
Nikki Dang
Computer & Information Technology (BS)
Digital Design Emphasis (BS)
Web Design and Development Emphasis (BS)
Visual Technology Emphasis (BS)
Visual Technology (Certificate)
435.652.7723 nikki.dang@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
BURNS NORTH 230

Biology

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Douglas Sainsbury
Biology – (BS)
Biological Sciences Emphasis
Biomedical Sciences Emphasis
Natural Sciences Emphasis
Biology Education Emphasis – (BS)
Biology w/Integrated Science –
Biology Education Emphasis (BS)
435.879.4282 sainsbu@dixie.edu SCI 131

Chemistry

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Chemistry (BS)
Chemistry Minor
Chemistry Education – Minor
435.879.4284 dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
SNOW 225

Physical Science

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Physical Science Composite Teaching (BS)
435.879.4284 dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
SNOW 225

Mathematics

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Kathie Ott
Mathematics (BS/BA)
Mathematics Education
Math –Minor
Math Education–Minor
435.879.4253 ott@dixie.edu SNOW 137

Pre-Engineering

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
David Burr
Associate of Pre-Engineering (APE)
435.879.4284 dburr@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
Snow 225

Student Success Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Katie Kamachi
Interim Director
435.879.4690 katie.kamachi@dixie.edu BROWN 114B  Katie

Career Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Ali Threet
Director of Career Services
435.879.4469 threet@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Shane Blocker
Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Internships
435.879.4737 blocker@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
David Murphy
Career Counselor
david.murphy@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor
Andrew Skaggs
CSO Admin. & Resume Reviewer
435.879.7669 skaggs@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor

CO-OP

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Jo Hickman
Assistant Director, Cooperative Education
435.652.7668 jhickman@dixie.edu Holland 5th floor

Honors Program

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Beth Axelgard
Honors Program Support Coordinator
435.879.4487 baxelgard@dixie.edu
schedule appointment
HCC 487

Multicultural Inclusion Center

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Daneka Souberbielle
Director
435.652.7735 souberbielle@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor
Adam Ross
Activities Coordinator
435.652.7733 aross@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor
Mike Nelson
Outreach Coordinator
435.879.4680 michael.nelson@dixie.edu BROWNING 2nd floor

Veterans

Contact Phone Email Office E-Portfolio
Steve Roberts
Veterans Advisor
435.652.7699 sroberts@dixie.edu HCC 166